Thursday, September 29, 2011


by Ravi Sharma

(These lessons are composed of notes of class talks given by Swami Vivekananda to an intimate audience in the house of Mrs. Sara C. Bull, a devoted American disciple, and were preserved by her and finally printed in 1913 for private circulation — Ed.)
This Yoga is known as the eightfold Yoga, because it is divided into eight principal parts. These are:
First — Yama. This is most important and has to govern the whole life; it has five divisions:
1st. Not injuring any being by thought, word, or deed.
2nd. Non-covetousness in thought, word, or deed.....

For complete article please go to...

No comments: